Consulting and Booking:
Phone: +49 (0)4502 801-81

Opening hours:
Mon - Fri: 8 am - 6 pm

Save € 14 service fee -
Book online!


Information Corona Świnoujście and Klaipėda


freight and passage: It is mandatory to wear a face mask or other textile and keep social distancing in all public places in Poland until further notice

freight: no further restrictions

passage: EU citizens are allowed to travel to Poland. Quarantine for persons entering Poland is lifted however random border control and sanitary control may take place on the borders.

Rostock/Travemünde /Trelleborg-Klaipeda:

From 14.09.2020 travellers arriving to Lithuania from affected countries where incidence exceeds 25 cases/100 000 population in the last 14 calendar days have to go into a 14 days quarantine.

As of 26.10.2020 passenger who arrive from Stockholm & Berlin in Lithuania it is mandatory to go into a 14 day quarantine, as this areas exceed 25 cases/100 000 population.

Here you can read for which countries a quarantine obligation still applies. 

An exception is made for truck driver and bus driver.

Every traveller returning to or arriving in Lithuania, will have to electronically submit their personal data to the National Public Health Centre. This means that before boarding a ferry in Rostock/Travemunde or in Trelleborg a passenger will have to fill in a form on the website of the National Public Health Centre, and present the confirmation they received (An QR code), at the time of boarding. The National Public Health Centre form can be found here.

Without registration in advance, the crossing can be refused.

Freight drivers need to fill out the online location card before they arrive to Klaipėda as well.

All arriving passengers from any country will receive an SMS with information they must register by filling in the electronic form on the NVSC website: . SMS will be sent to passengers automatically by Lithuanian local operators (Telia, Bite and Tele 2), immediately when passenger mobile phone will connect to mobile operator.

Freight: Sanitary control and location card should be filled out by the drivers. Drivers with a fever or other coronavirus symptoms will be stopped at the border.

passage: Temporary internal border control and checks for persons entering and leaving the Republic of Lithuania at the internal border of the European Union have been extended until further notice. Checks will be carried out at the Klaipėda port.

As of 1st of June, the entry of foreigners into the Republic of Lithuania remains prohibited, except for: citizens of the countries of the European Economic Area, the Swiss Confederation and of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, and persons lawfully residing in these countries, who arrive from these countries. The list of such countries shall be approved and made public every Monday by the State Commander of National Emergency Operations in Lithuania.

Paypal Amex Mastercard Visa